Students Supervision

Students Supervised in the Department of Computer Science and Media Technology at Linnaeus University, Sweden.
*titles with asteric(*) are my own topics.

Final Degree Project:

  • *Studying the Relation BetweenChange- and Fault-proneness: Are Change-prone Classes MoreFault-prone, and Vice-versa? by Ahmad Abdilrahim and Caesar Alhawi in 2020.
  • *Evolution of Software Documentation Over Time: An Analysis of the Quality of Software Documentation by Helena Tévar Hernández in 2020.
  • *Are APIs with Poor Design Subject to Poor Lexicon?: A Google Perspective by Ahmad Sadia and Osama Zarraa in 2020.
  • *Do Software Code Smell Checkers Smell Themselves? A Self Reflection by Stefanos Bampovits and Amelie Löwe in 2020.
  • Interactive Execution of Non-interactive Test Framework Features: In Collaboration with Ericsson AB by Niklas Eriksson in 2020.
  • Multilateration in Direct ShortRange Communications Networks: Utilising Basic Safety Messages and Received Signal Strength Ranging by Andrew Galbraith in 2020.
  • *Studying the Relation between Linguistic and Design Quality in RESTful APIs by Edvin Larsson and Jesper Hägglund in 2020.
  • *Design Abstraction of IoT REST APIs: Defining Design Patterns by Adell Tatrous and Rasmus Svensson in 2020.
  • CRAMO: Continuously Rendered Aerial Maps with Open Data by Andreas Hedin in 2019.
  • Evaluation of User Interface to Improve Documentation within the Elderly Care System by Sheila Lindqvist in 2019.
  • Estimating the Number of People in an Area: Using Bluetooth and WiFi signals by Alex Naga in 2019.
  • *NoSQL Database Selection Focused on Performance Criteria for Web-driven Applications by Zacky Kharboutli in 2019.
  • WebAssembly for Web Developers by Olle Lauri Boström in 2019.

Students Supervised during Post-doctoral Research in Ryerson University (G. Raymond Chang School of Continuing Education), Canada.

CKME 136 Data Analytics (Certificate Program in Data Analytics, Big Data, and Predictive Analytics):

  • Farhan Zia
    farhan.zia@ryerson.ca
    Title: Twitter Sentiment Analysis in R
  • Garrett Mangulins
    garrett.mangulins@gmail.com
    Title: Using Machine Learning to Predict Major Crime Indicators in the Toronto Region
  • Eyasu Yohanis Deresa
    ederesa@ryerson.ca
    Title: Predicting Chronic Kidney Disease
  • Erma Fernando
    erma.fernando@ryerson.ca
    Title: Prediction of Greenhouse Gas Emission
  • Eric Hobbs
    eric.hobbs@ryerson.ca
    Title: Wal-Mart Weekly Sales Final Project
  • Farhan Iqbal
    farhan.iqbal@ryerson.ca
    Title: Detection of HTTP Botnets by Applying Classification Analysis on DNS Data
  • Hee Jeong
    hee.jeong@ryerson.ca
    Title: Movie Recommendation System
  • Francisco Salas
    fsalas@ryerson.ca
    Title: Sentiment Analysis of Customer Support Twitter Data
  • Elena Wang
    elena.wang@ryerson.ca
    Title: TTC Subway Delay Prediction
  • Evalyn Horemans
    evalyn.horemans@ryerson.ca
    Title: Predicting the Gender of the Speaker from the TED Talk
  • Farrukh Aziz
    f8aziz@ryerson.ca
    Title: Pattern Mining for New Restaurant Demand in Neighborhood
  • Ekaete Czub
    eczub@ryerson.ca
    Title: Predictive Analytics on Avocado Prices and Sales Volume in Multiple U.S. Markets

Grad/Undergrad Students Co-supervised during Post-doctoral Research in Concordia University, Canada.

Grad/Undergrad Students Co-supervised during PhD Research in UQAM and UdeM, Canada.