Students Supervision

Students Supervised/Co-supervised in Linnaeus University, Sweden.

Final Degree Project:

  • Yoel Mebrahtu, Undergrad Student,
    February 2019 to present, ym222bh@student.lnu.se, Linnaeus University
    Title: Predicting Football Results with the Help of Supervised Machine Learning
  • Zacky Kharboutli, Undergrad Student,
    February 2019 to present, zacky-kh@live.com, Linnaeus University
    Title: Performance Evaluation of NoSQL Databases for Big Data.
  • Alex Naga, Undergrad Student,
    February 2019 to present, an222zd@student.lnu.se, Linnaeus University
    Title: Estimating the Number of People in an Area – Using Bluetooth and WiFi Signals.
  • Andreas Hedin, Undergrad Student,
    February 2019 to present, ah223vp@student.lnu.se, Linnaeus University
    Title: CRAMO – Continuously Rendered Aerial Maps with Open Data.
  • Olle Lauri Boström, Undergrad Student,
    February 2019 to present, ob222bw@student.lnu.se, Linnaeus University
    Title: WebAssembly for Web Developers.
  • Sheila Lindqvist, Undergrad Student,
    February 2019 to present, sl223qe@student.lnu.se, Linnaeus University
    Title: Evaluation of User Interface to Improve the Documentation within the Elderly Care System.


Students Supervised during Post-doctoral Research in Ryerson University (G. Raymond Chang School of Continuing Education), Canada.

CKME 136 Data Analytics (Certificate Program in Data Analytics, Big Data, and Predictive Analytics):

  • Farhan Zia
    farhan.zia@ryerson.ca
    Title: Twitter Sentiment Analysis in R
  • Garrett Mangulins
    garrett.mangulins@gmail.com
    Title: Using Machine Learning to Predict Major Crime Indicators in the Toronto Region
  • Eyasu Yohanis Deresa
    ederesa@ryerson.ca
    Title: Predicting Chronic Kidney Disease
  • Erma Fernando
    erma.fernando@ryerson.ca
    Title: Prediction of Greenhouse Gas Emission
  • Eric Hobbs
    eric.hobbs@ryerson.ca
    Title: Wal-Mart Weekly Sales Final Project
  • Farhan Iqbal
    farhan.iqbal@ryerson.ca
    Title: Detection of HTTP Botnets by Applying Classification Analysis on DNS Data
  • Hee Jeong
    hee.jeong@ryerson.ca
    Title: Movie Recommendation System
  • Francisco Salas
    fsalas@ryerson.ca
    Title: Sentiment Analysis of Customer Support Twitter Data
  • Elena Wang
    elena.wang@ryerson.ca
    Title: TTC Subway Delay Prediction
  • Evalyn Horemans
    evalyn.horemans@ryerson.ca
    Title: Predicting the Gender of the Speaker from the TED Talk
  • Farrukh Aziz
    f8aziz@ryerson.ca
    Title: Pattern Mining for New Restaurant Demand in Neighborhood
  • Ekaete Czub
    eczub@ryerson.ca
    Title: Predictive Analytics on Avocado Prices and Sales Volume in Multiple U.S. Markets


Grad/Undergrad Students Co-supervised during Post-doctoral Research in Concordia University, Canada.


Grad/Undergrad Students Co-supervised during PhD Research in UQAM and UdeM, Canada.